anime · blood · Cosplay · gore · Kay Kaida Fx · make up · Special effects

Genderbend Kaneki Cosplay, Rize attack!

Hey all!

Hope you’re doing well. Just a little post with some shots of a makeup look I did a few days back. I wanted to go for a Kaneki Ken cosplay with an SFX twist! I decided to go for a Kaneki Chan rather than Kaneki Kun look, I really need to practice my female to male make up skills before going there ha!

I decided to go for Kaneki from the very beginning of Tokyo Ghoul, after his date with Rize, where she attacks and bites him. I first did a simple Dolly eye look for the innocent, wide eyed Kennamon Roll look! The wig is from Wig-supplier.com and the Lenses are from Uniqso.com I printed off a cover for the Goats Black Egg and covered one of my note books to use as a prop!

27

download (2)37 (2)

images (2)

d17e9bc1d29e7ef083e4257a1bba1157

I made the bite with an out of kit silicone modelling compound, I’ll get a pictoral post up on that shortly! I messed up the coloration on this piece but you live and learn right! I’ll know better for next time.

images

insta1

download (1)insta2

 

b26

 

Thanks for reading ❤

Leave a Reply

