anime · circle lens · contact lens · Cosplay · make up · nyx face awards · product review · Uncategorized · uniqso

Uniqso: Ifairy (Vassen) Dolly+ Red and Dueba Barbie Forest Grey Circle Lens Review.

Hey guys ^_^Hope everyone is doing well! This is a review post of some circle lenses I purchased from Uniqso.

I had been looking for some Red and Grey contacts for a while for some Kaneki, Juuzou and Sebastian Michealis cosplays I want to work on and these are what I ended up going with.

To start off, I was really happy with the service from Uniqso, I was sent a sponsored wig from them before but this was my first actual purchase. I chose standard shipping and they still came really quickly, just under 2 weeks I believe which is great considering I usually wait much longer when buying from Asia.

For the Grey I chose Dueba Barbie Forest Grey.

Base Curve 8.6mm
Color Tones 2 Tones
Diameter 16.2mm
Processing Time 2-3 working days
Remarks Free 1 normal lens case (medium)
Replacement Period 12 months
Water Content 38%

I was a little worried about ordering Grey lenses as I all ready have blue eyes and a lot of the Grey/Gray lenses come off a little blue toned, I notice this a lot with the lighter lenses, I didn’t want to go super dark either so I chose the Forest Grey colour and I’m really glad I did. They definitely are true to colour, they look GREY, they aren’t so dark that the visible part of my natural eye looks odd. I thought they blended really nicely and gave a nice effect! They gave a really good enlargement whilst not looking totally crazy and I found them very comfy! These came in at around €15

Colour 5/5 Enlargement 5/5 Comfort 5/5 Blend 5/5 Price 5/5

For the Red, I went for Ifairy(Vassen) Dolly+Red

Base Curve 8.6mm
Color Tones 2 Tones
Diameter 16.2mm
Processing Time 2-3 working days
Remarks Free 1 normal lens case (medium)
Replacement Period 12 months
Water Content 55%

First picture with edit*

I wanted some Red lenses that would be bright enough to stand out, whilst not being too *fake* or animated looking, so I chose these Vassen lenses. These are possibly the MOST COMFORTABLE lenses I own at the moment, so much so that I have just got another two pairs of Ifairy lenses (whoops!) They have a great colour pay off and honestly, my only complaint is that these show through a lot of your natural eye colour, so having light eyes there is quite a contrast, it’s nothing a little edit can’t fix so over all I am pleased. (If you have any recommendation for a red lens with smaller pupil holes let me know!) I think these would be perfect for darker eyes and all though they don’t blend the best for me, I am very happy with them otherwise. I did have some more pictures but I seem to have  misplaced them! I will add more unedited pictures shortly! These come in at just under €20.

Colour 4/5 Enlargement 5/5 Comfort 5/5 Blend 3/5 Price 5/5

I do have a discount code for Uniqso: KKFX all though this post is not at all sponsored and all views are my own ^_^

 

 

Leave a Reply

